Bold Striped Lace Dress

Straight Petite

When Ann Taylor debuted their fall 2013 clothing line, one dress caught my eye immediately. The bold striped lace dress was reminiscent of the MSGM dress I had seen on Wendy from Wendy’s Lookbook. I loved Wendy’s dress because it is a long sleeved straight shift with a scalloped trim. Ann Taylor’s version is more fitted, has capped sleeves and no scalloped trim. However, I did receive an email  from Ann Taylor showing a different version with scalloped trim. I love that version more than the one currently available in stores and wish it was available. Below is a side by side comparison of Ann Taylor’s version versus  MSGM’s version.

Ann Taylor petite dresses have been the perfect length, but this lace dress on me is long. I originally purchased the 2 petite (at a great discount), but found the length to be too matronly and the top of the dress a bit loose. …

View original post 62 more words

About ShooLiciousBlog

I created this Blog because like myself, Women love anything Fashion. This Blog will "Keep You In The Know" about what's trending: Fashion, Shoes, Make-Up, and overall Lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

