Inspired by The Great Gatsby

DIY Feather Hair Piece Gatsby Inspired Black and White

From my previous post you can tell, I have the fever. I am consumed with the charisma, the lavish fantasy, that is the story of The Great Gatsby. My anticipation for this blockbuster is not just to see how well Leo is aging, you know I am in it solely for the costume design. Catherine Martin {wife of “Gatsby ” director Baz Lurhmann} is the creative mastermind behind the movie’s wardrobe department and from what I have seen by way of stills and trailers, the fashion crowd will not be disappointed. The authenticity of the 1920’s with a twist of modern brilliance, we’re talking Miuccia Prada brilliance, I can barely contain myself.

Slap me silly and call me inspired, when attending our good friend’s wedding last month I decided to go all the way channeling that roaring radiance. I already had my unworn beaded Alice + Olivia dress…

View original post 199 more words

About ShooLiciousBlog

I created this Blog because like myself, Women love anything Fashion. This Blog will "Keep You In The Know" about what's trending: Fashion, Shoes, Make-Up, and overall Lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

